top of page

Product Review; Lush Body Conditioner, Jason thickening Shampoo and Botanics Face Mask

If you saw my previous blog you will notice I mentioned I would try and test the following products for you, sooo here you are...

Since having eczema my skin has become sensitive to most products and as a result I have had to change what I use or look for more natural products. The next three products are all items which can be used either on a daily basis or for a special treat to make our bodies feel nourished and amazing. Lush Body Conditioner

Having seen other products on the market which work as an in shower moisturiser I was excited to try them out! Now I know it doesn't take that long to moisturise after you have showered, but for me the hastle of waiting for my moisturiser to sink into my skin and then get dressed is slightly annoying.

So when I saw there was a product which you apply to your skin just like you would a hair conditioner treatment I was over the moon. However the pitful of having sensitive skin meant you guessed it, I was allergic. Hoping that Lush would save the day I went in search for a similar product. To my surprise Lush offered a beautiful rose scented body conditioner with argon oils that I could use in the shower and was NATURAL! woohoo. The packaging is a cute little black pot (lush's signatutre packaging) and contained a light but very thick cream. The smell almost reminded me of Cabury's turkish delight which smelt amazing and took me back to my childhood. So great, I have a product which is an in shower conditioner and smells amazing. But how would it feel on my skin. I was surprised! It's super quick to apply, just rub into wet skin and then wash off. After washing off there is a thick moisturised feeling (it is not sticky it is just feels like a thick body butter) that once dried lasts all day. I was applying this everyday but it may be a little heavy. My verdict if you are short on time and fancy a treat (as it costs £16 per pot) then I would say splash out! Jasons Thickening Shampoo Having tried almost every product invented to thicken my hair, I was starting to think that I would never find one to do the job. With regards to natural products I had only tried Aveda thickening shampoo which was great. I dont know if you find this too, but every once in a while I need to change my shampoo as my hair gets used to it and makes it greasy! NICE. So I thought hey why not give this thickening shampoo a go? At first I have to say I didn't really see much difference in my hair, the shampoo which is paraben free didn't react with my scalp (which is great as if like me you have sensitive skin). But trust me a little goes along way with this product. Don't be tempted like I was to squeeze a whole load out! It foams quite easily with just a little bit of product. I found the product didn't have much of a smell which I was quite surprised about. However I noticed that it was only after a few washes that I could see a slight difference in my hair. I mean, I wouldn't say I had massive volume increase but there was some volume. I do feel that since using the shampoo my hair is slightly more static then it was, which may be an effect of using the shampoo. Overall I wouldn't buy this product again. Botanics Face Mask Having just popped into boots on a whim to have a browse I stumbled upon Botanics face mask, having never used their products before I was intrigued. The packaging seemed to suggest that they were a natural brand and from looking at the ingredients I couldn't see anthing harsh. This is not to say that there were not chemicals in the product, but as the product was half price I thought I would give it a go! The consistency of the mask was quite watery, I had to use quite a lot to cover my face. Once you have applied your mask the colour does make you look as though you have walked out of the swamp with Shrek. Although once you have got over the initial shock of the colour of your face, I have to say my skin felt soft and cleansed. I reckon after using this product once a week your skin would feel amazing. At the price it is diffinately worth a try! So there you have it, three new products which have been tried and tested. Some of which may make it into my daily routine. Let me know if you have tried some yourself or if there are any others out there that do the job.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page