top of page

New Product Review: Organic Face Wash and Fake Tan


If you read my last blog you know I was searching high and low to find a fake tan which I could use on my sensitive skin.

I love to have a golden tan in summer, but since having eczema for the past four years I have found it difficult to find a tan that does not irratate my skin.

I love the Naturisimo website for finding natural and organic products. So I crossed my fingers hoping I would find a fake tan on here!

And so I did! The Lavera self tanning lotion is an invisable tan (for the brave) it goes on clear then once left for 5 hours it leaves behind a natural golden tan.

I didn't go mad about this product. For someone who would consider themselves a pro tanner, the thought of an invisable tan still scares me! What I do love about the product is its smell. There isn't that biscuit smell which you normally get wih fake tans which is a big thumbs up. I also love the fact that this product didn't stain my clothing or my bed sheets. It does leave a non-streak tan however, if you are new to tanning I would stay away from invisable tans!

The other product I tested was Skin Blossom's Facial Wash. I was super excited to try this product, however I was left a little dissappointed. The facial wash smelt amazing (like a summer garden in bloom) pretty nice huh. After my face felt super clean, but also very dry at the same time. Not suitable for sensitive skin like mine, and at nearly £7 for a bottle I don't think I will purcase again!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page