top of page

Summer Lush Haul

I am really loving Lush at the moment, I had forgotten how great their products were! As I was going on holiday to the coast for a few days over summer, I thought why not treat myself. Having raided the Lush store in Oxford Circus, I came home with a bag of sweet smelling treats, and was super excited to try them out.

Each night on holiday I treated myself to a bath bomb, indulged my face in a mask and soothed my skin with moisturizer. All with the aim of creating a little at home rest and relaxation.

So, what did I get…

Twilight Bomb- I have Instagramed and raved about this bath bomb. The smell of the bomb is so refreshing and sweet. The colour also makes me happy (who doesn’t love pink). But the real magic is when the bath bomb hits the water. A foamy, creamy spiral, winds its way around the water to leave behind a trail of deep purple yumminess. I really did feel as though I was looking down into a galaxy of colours.

Ylang Bomb- I remember around mother’s day last year Lush released the most amazing bath bomb with rose petals inside. On my hunt to find something similar I found Ylang Bomb. Now, I would have enjoyed this more… if I could have managed the bath at the right temperature. However pop this fairy white bath bomb in the water and you are treated to a floral delight. The water turns a soft pale green colour with floating petals bobbing around you. Summer in a bath bomb!

Yoga Bomb- Of course loving yoga I HAD to try the yoga bomb. I have to say this is one of my favorites. With the soothing scents of sandalwood oil and ho wood I was transformed into a world of calm (no really I was). A little surprise at the end of the bath was noticing lots of tiny gold glitter, which gave my skin a golden shimmer.

Mask of Magnaminty- I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this facemask. Having sensitive skin I wanted a scrub that would not irritate my skin. Plus it doubles up as a facemask WIN! What I love about this product is the fresh minty smell that is released when you begin to work the product into the skin. I can really feel the mask getting deep down into my skin and clearing away all those blocked pores.

The Olive Branch- I am pretty bad when it comes to using shower gels. I have been known to use gels that dry my skin out. So armed with a small bottle of the Olive Branch I was on a mission to change things up. The product is completely Vegan, which I love. It also contains oils such as bergamot and olive oil which leave the skin soft and supple.

Last one, told you I went a little mad

Dream Cream- Again I have been neglecting my skin and using E45 (full of chemicals) but up until now I haven’t been able to find a moisturizer that has not affected the skin on my hands or my body. Until now! Dream Cream is great of those of us who have sensitive skin, i.e. eczema. Oat milk I am told is great for soothing the skin. I loved this cream as I could apply using it by using my hands (other products I have had to use gloves) however a little goes a long way, too much and the skin is left overly moisturized.

All in all I have loved testing out some more of Lush’s products. I am also genuinely happy as none of the products brought my skin up. A splurge like this is not something I would do all the time… but it is nice to be pampered once in a while.

Let me know if you have tired any of these products yourself.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page